Release Date: 2021-12-06
Applicable to: Admin Portal
Administrators in Safeture’s Admin Portal can now get a clear overview and edit risk levels for all countries with ease.
Where you access the Risk Level Overview
How to edit a Risk Level
What happens after overriding a risk level?
Safety Tab in Safeture App
It will be used to determine what pre-trip alert emails that will be sent.
Travelers in risk zones
Also, a changed risk level will affect which countries that are included in the dashboard widget “Travelers in risk zones” in the Admin Portal.
By default, travelers in risk zones will include travelers currently located or heading to a country with a high risk level. Read More about the customization of high-risk threshold here.
Under Country Information inside the Admin Portal you can find the country-specific risk level under the safety tab.
If you click on a country on the Risk Map in the Security Overview you get information on the overall risk level.
How will you see if a risk level has been changed?
After editing a risk level, the changed region will be marked as below with the previous risk level represented in small section of the circle. These regions can easily be found using the filter option “Only overridden”
Administrators with multiple customer accounts:
How to edit Risk Levels for all customers at once
Want the latest information about our product updates straight to your inbox?
Sign up for our newsletter!